Registration Start Dates

Understand when you can browse the courses for next semester

JWU will publish the official course schedule on the following timeline and is viewable via jwuLink > Academic Page > Course Registration & Schedule > Register Courses > Browse Courses > Select Appropriate Term/Semester

Updated:  As of January 18, 2021

  • Summer 2021 Semester: February 19, 2021
  • Fall 2021 Semester:  April 2, 2021
  • Spring 2022 Semester: October 8, 2021

 


 

Registration Start Date

(Update as of January 18, 2021) 

Undergraduate – Day School Providence and Charlotte:

 

Summer 2021 Semester:
All Earned Credit Hours Friday, February 19

 

 

Fall 2021 Semester: 
Based off Earned Credit Hours
91.00 or higher Thursday, April 8, 2021
61.00 - 90.99 Monday, April 12, 2021
31.00 - 60.99 Thursday, April 15, 2021
0 - 30.99 Monday, April 19, 2021

  

Spring 2022 Semester:
Based off Earned Credit Hours
91.00 or higher Thursday, October 14, 2021
61.00 - 90.99 Monday, October 18, 2021
31.00 - 60.99 Thursday, October 21, 2021
0 - 30.99 Monday, October 25, 2021

 

 

Continuing Education Undergraduate & Graduate: Providence and Charlotte: 

 

Summer 2021 Semester:
All Earned Credit Hours Friday, February 19

 

 

Fall 2021 Semester:
All Earned Credit Hours Friday, April 9, 2021

 

 

Spring 2022 Semester:
All Earned Credit Hours Friday, October 15, 2021

 

 

Continuing Education, Undergraudate and Graduate Programs - College of Online Education  

Summer 2021 Semester:
All Earned Credit Hours Friday, February 19

 

 

Fall 2021 Semester:
All Earned Credit Hours Friday, April 9, 2021

 

 

Spring 2022 Semester:
All Earned Credit Hours Friday, October 15, 2021

 

 


 

Locate your earned hours.

Locate your earned hours on the Registration Status page (select the registration semester) and locate your earned hours on the listing above. NOTE: be sure to combine institution and transfer hours; do not include hours that you are registered for during the current semester.

You can begin registering as early as 6:00 am ET (weekdays) or 7:00 am ET (weekend days) on your start date. 

 


 

Register before course cancellations are made.

Cancellations are made due to low enrollment or administrative reasons. Cancellations are finalized on the following dates:

Summer 2021 Semester:
Providence & Charlotte Campus Friday, March 19
College of Online Education Friday, April 23

  

 

Fall 2021 Semester:
Providence & Charlotte Campus Friday, July 23
College of Online Education Friday, August 13

 

 

Spring 2022 Semester:
Providence & Charlotte Campus Friday, November 19
College of Online Education Friday, December 10

 

 


 

Consider registering for summer classes.

The Summer 2021 Semester Registration Start Date for all programs is February 19, 2021

Specific course offerings cannot be guaranteed, are limited and may not allow you to complete or accelerate program requirements.

 


 

Plan what courses to register.

COURSE PLANNING